*Waaaaaaaaiiiiiiilllllll!*
M went to Greenland this morning. I'm glad I was up to say goodbye and tell him I'll miss him, I'd have been so mad at myself for missing that. A whole year. It's not like we exactly saw eachother constantly, but it was comforting to know he was only a busride away.
No one knows when he'll have internet. It could be a few days or it could be weeks. I think that's the worst part. I can't just write him and expect an answer within a reasonable timeline. I seriously already miss him. He's been on that damn ice cube long enough, now give him back!
... Okay, maybe that's a little impatient. A lot. I just hate not knowing when I'll have my bestie back. I hope the job will be fun and challenging and he'll learn a lot. I hope he'll have time and opportunity to see amazing things and have cool experiences. I hope he'll make good friends and that he won't be bored senseless. Or die from the lack of potatoes. I honestly don't know if there's potatoes on Greenland. And most of all, I hope he's only gone that one year. I'd like hime to come home soon.
It's odd he's not coming to Czocha in November. I'm gonna miss having him around. I'll still have amazeballs people with me, but he was such a huge part of both the other games. He'll be with me in spirit, though. He helped me make Riley come to life, I made sure to include him and ask him for advice on everything, and I know he's grateful to be part of it. He made some amazing fashion decisions for me :D I haven't asked about his opinion on the ball outfit yet, but once he's back on the grid, that's next.
Gah. Stupid ice cube.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Burning to comment?