Monday, August 17, 2015

The Potter Party I can't spell to

The big Potter Party was this weekend. It was so much fun. I really had a blast, talking to a bunch of people, old friends and new, dancing and having a few drinks, admiring the decorations, voting for the best costume, laughing into the night. I even had a tiny cuddle puddle! And one of the swedes, who was there, did magic tricks for me!

I had a really good talk with N about the relation we wanted if we were going to the same run. He had been so surprised when I had been up for it to be both emotional and physical abuse, and when he had talked about his character to one of the people responsible for that kind of thing, she had pointed out it wasn't so weird, when it was me XD And I was like.. "Ah. You talked to F, I assume. Yeah, she used to live next door..."

But then we talked about how he had actually already concluded that either, there was a rp-story of experience behind my casual willingness to play that, or there was an actual history of experience. He told me he was Dominant himself, and when he first approached me about the relation, it had been his spidey sense telling him I'd be a good choice. So we agreed his radar must be working well XD

And I'm not going to lie and say there wasn't a reaction when he did the hair-grabbing thing and went all intimidating on me. We've agreed we have to play it some day. We have the chemistry to do so, and the sort of friendship that can carry it. And I really want to play the victim some day. I haven't yet. I also want to play the bully. But I can't see him as a victim XD At all.

I don't know who I could play the bully, to. M and I are too equal to do a power exchange like that. And that's a good thing, we compliment each other better that way. We're a team! It's give and take with noone being the dominant, we take turns and it's very natural and comfortable. Again, pointing out, I fucking love that guy. I guess I'll find a victim when I get a bully-character, one day.

Anyhow! Class is starting soon. I already love psychology. It's fun.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?