Sunday, July 12, 2009

Ugh... Ow..

So friday night was spent pathetically. Or at least, that's what we agreed, personally, I found it a rather entertaining way of spending a few hours. Walking in the rain, a milkshake in hand, talking about the troubles of life. And jumping in rainpuddles ^.^

I've rarely been as soked as when I got home. If I wriggled my toes inside my shoes, a little fountain of water found its way out of the hole in one of them. I went to bed early, and got up at freaking 7:30. The ride up to the park was entertaining; we have some pretty damn ridiculous city names in this country. The weather was rather temperamental, the rain wouldn't really fall and the sun wouldn't break through, and the wind was a little on/off-ish.

I remember it as if we spent half the day jumping. Those two boys simply loved it. The other half of the day, I remember being sore from various waterslides. I'm glad only the two of us went in there, the kids would have gotten freaking killed, it was dangerous as all hell. This one slide, was straight ahead with a lot of bumps. You couldn't control how fast you went, you had water flying in your eyes and nose all the way down, so you couldn't see when you'd hit the water, and you couldn't breathe. And you got slung so fast into the water, you really got some bumps and bruises from it.

Now, I thought THAT was a bad slide. Then we went for the ones without the bumps, but also straight, not even very steep. Oh. My. God. It went twice as fast, you couldn't even stay sitting straight, you got flung from side to side and went sideways for most of its length. Again the problem with water getting flung into your face so you couldn't see or breathe. And then. The bottom. Helene got her head smacked into the slide before it slung her into the, way too shallow btw, water. Her arm got scrathed in her attempt to slow down. Myself? I got scratches on my elbows, my butt will never be the same again, my hand got twisted and still hurts like hell, I have a long scratch on my knee, and I have a bump on the back of my scull from my head hitting the bottom of the pool.

Fucking. Ow. And on top of the injuries I acquired there, my muscles are really freaking sore from running around and trying all kinds of rides for 5½ hours. (I just realized how sore my neck is, too.) Not at all a child-friendly waterworld.

Anyway. I fell asleep early. It pretty much hurt to even lie down, though. I need a massage-person. Someone pro, who knows how to straighten out my body. I feel like a pretzel, and not in the good way.

Today, I.. stayed in bed for quite a while. I had to give in to the sounds my stomach was making, eventually, though. I would've gone without food, had it kept quiet. Getting up simply seemed too painful XD But I managed, and once I got moving, it wasn't so bad. Spent the afternoon reading at mom's, ate dinner, and now I'm home.

I'm generally looking forward to tomorrow, as long as I'm not required to drink too much. I'll probably still be sore, I don't need to be tripping over things, too. Maybe I should check facebook for what time it even is. But Lal, welcome home ^^ Glad I don't have to clean up the house afterwards :D

P.S. I got a naked man sent to me from Italy.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?