Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Projectmaniac?

I got an appointment with the doctor on monday. Or, they still need to confirm it, but I booked it online. Hopefully it's nothing to worry about. Most likely, since I'm only 22, it really is nothing. And my lifestyle isn't exactly horrible enough to have imposed something serious on myself. I don't think so, at least.

I've been really tired today. I have English at 5, but right now it seems far fetched I'll be awake at that time. Obviously I'll go, it's the class I've been looking forward to the most. I'll just nap before then. And I should eat. I had yoghurt for breakfeast, and cut up a banana and some strawberries to put in it, it was yummy. I feel like having sushi. I'm watching Everwood ^.^

On friday, I need to stop by the counselor at school, and see if they've got room for me in chem/bio/geo cross studies. I'm in line, number 2. If I don't get in, I need to find some other classes to fill the hours. My mom'll be dropping by early afternoon, and then in the evening I'm meeting the guys for roleplay and dinner. I haven't seen them in 2 weeks, so I'm looking forward to it.

I've been doing drawings for the kitchen. Not drawings to hang there, but drawings of how I'd like it to be redone. Apparently, it's possible to apply to redo the kitchen, using the maintenance account. And there's like 35.000 dkk on there. (About 6000$). We have a brand new fridge and stove, so we wouldn't need to get those. If I got to decide, the floors would be redone. That's about 3000 dkk. All the cabinets and counters would be taken down, and the walls would be fine sanded. That'd take a big chunk, but if we rip stuff down ourselfs, I can't imagine it'd be more than 7-8000. Then the gas would be rewired to the opposite side of the room, so the fridge is not in your face the second you step in, but rather in the nook the stove is in now. That'd be kinda expensive, especially cause the only logical way to do it, is to wire them to the window, let them go down to floor height, hidden under the base of the cabinets, and then go around like that. And gaspipes are freaking expensive. So we'd probaly hit 15-18.000 before even having cabinets or counters or anything. But we'd have someone do an estimate on it, of course. We're applying by October ^.^

Oh, the peacock painting? I think I kinda sold it. An old friend from when we were little wants to buy it ^.^ I didn't really expect that when I sat down to kill time O.o It's the first time I paint since like 3rd grade, and someone wants to buy the outcome? I'm honored. I suggested he could pick it up tomorrow when I'm home from class, but we'll see.

And the clock I mentioned:


I took the mechanics out of it, so it doesn't show time. It shows the time of day I was born, and it's glued that way. I can't help but look at old clocks now, I want to make more of these XD I looked at Etsy to see if there were any materials to be found, and actually came up with some nice stuff!




So more clocks will be made. Well. Clock-looking wallpieces. I might get my grandmother to scour yardsales for scraps, before I start chasing stuff on Etsy, but it's nice to know I can find materials there if I want. Maybe I can sell my stuff there, at some point. Clock-thingies, paintings, decorative pillows. And potential other thingamabobs I create.

I'm all about the creativity, these days. And watching series. And reading the Sookie Stackhouse series. And dream about Alexander Skarsgaard. So I'll get back to those things now.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?