Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Jolly times my ass.

If I make it through the next 24 hours without ending up in a psych ward, I'm gonna consider Christmas a success. I left mom's place tonight, almost running out of there, on the brink of tears.

Tom, the sensitive fuck that he is, found it appropriate to yell at me for suggesting that arriving at 5pm at my grandparents, might be a bit impractical, considering I'm on konfekt duty. I don't have a proper kitchen, I can't do it from home, and I haven't had time to do it at their place. So I have to make it at the grandparent's. And I get that he's cooking the ducks from home, and it takes a few hours, so we can't go at the crack of dawn, but honestly, leaving at 4?! We eat at 6. We even made a freaking itinerary this year, cause we're a lot of people.

And I was saying it very calmly and politely! That's very late if I'm to have any time to do the remaining part of my job this year. And he YELLS at me like I'm a bloody idiot, repeating everything three times, because he already told my mom this and that and whatever. And she hasn't said a thing to me, so how the fuck would I know? I asked him 3 times to stop yelling, and just talk like a normal human being. And she just sat there. Not caring or whatever. So I said that they could go whenever they wanted, I'll get there on my own. Cause there's no fucking way I'm taking his shitstorm when I haven't done anything wrong. I said this to mom /days/ ago, if she could please talk to him about not arriving last minute, so I had time to do this, and she said she would. But she never fucking does, does she?

And when I ran out of there, on the verge of panic, tears running all over the place, I thought that would be it. I arranged for granddad to pick me up on the way to pick up my uncle. No problem. I'll even be at their place in time to watch the Disney's Christmas show.
But no. Mom needed to shove my face in it. Cause it is easier to be passively aggressive over texting with me, than to discuss behaviour with Tom. Or just fucking letting it rest. So now, my mom declared she isn't going at all, and that all presents, foods and whatever that they were supposed to bring, we can just pick up at noon. And she can't even be bothered to call my grandparents and tell them she's being a jerk.

I swear. Next year. I am not going. No one can make me. I'd rather hang myself then do this again.

I hate Christmas.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?