Sunday, December 27, 2009

Traumatized!

It's a curse, it really is! Every single damn year at Christmas, I hurt myself somehow. I mean, I've had dislocated ligaments in shoulders and wrists, sprained ancles, backspasms and that wonderful year where my throat was an open wound caused by overproducing stomach acids.

And this year, I god damn get a fiber rupture in my elbow. In. My. Sleep. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I am now a danger to myself while SLEEPING! How the hell did I manage that?! I go to bed feeling nothing but tired, I sleep, I wake up, attempt to stretch, and scream in agony.

So after being unable to unbend my right arm for about a day and a half, I finally decided to swing by the ER and make sure nothing was stuck. I mean, I knew that, sooner or later, I'd have to just bite back the pain and stretch it. I just wanted to make sure nothing would.. snap or something, when I did. I have no need to break a muscle in two, right now. A couple of X-rays and raised eyebrows by various doctors who didn't understand how the hell I managed to do this, later, I was drugged with painkillers, and told I'd just have to stretch it gradually till I could actually relax my arm and let it hang by my side.

So far, I've managed to do it 3 times. There's one point where it really hurts like it's being kicked by a racehorse. But once I get past that point, it's really not so bad anymore. I'm hoping it'll be back to normal by monday.

I'm contemplating if I'm too tired to mention the absolutely insane christmas night I had. After all the family stuff, it was like we entered the twilight zone. Helene got "married" to a friend, by a polish guy in my bar, while the local hero, the best boxer Denmark has to offer, was dancing with his mother right across the room, thoroughly drunk. A friend of mine attempted to shove his tongue down my throat, and we all went to The Rock to celebrate the newlyweds. Once there, a guy who had followed us from the bar, got escorted out for bothering customers, and the friend mentioned before, fairly drunk by then, completely overstepped my boundaries for physical contact, and got the telling off of his life. I've rarely been as aggressive as that moment, and chose to simple walk off and leave him to his stupidity and shame, rather then smash his face in or have someone else do it better then I could.

I turned down an 18-year old with a laugh and the sentence "Honey, you're not old enough to play with me!" which was totally awesome. Helene was kidnapped by a stranger, later known as Frederik, who lifted her up, carried her to the dancefloor - me running after him, hitting him in the back of the head with my waterbottle - and danced the heck out of her. I gave up trying to save her, and got caught myself, by a disgusting person who kept attempting to grab my ass. It was very cool that I could uphold my balance in 4 inch heels, and still look graceful, turning out of his grasp and keep on dancing at a distance from him. No falling or stumbling.

Oh yeah, did I mention my lovely little bat had a roast in a Toys'R'us bag in the coatcheck all night? My evening ended at 6.30 am, when I finally hit my pillow, after a couple of drunken calls from the friend who completely violated my personal space in his drunkeness. Needless to say, he is now being watched closely; further attempts at close proximity will not be tolerated. We're a couple of people who is now considering sitting him down and talking to him, cause generally he's prone to cross the limits of sociably acceptable behaviour, when it comes to touch. And we're a lot of people who're sick of it. The girls for having to tell him to back off, constantly, and the guys for simply being embaressed or about to give up on making him realize he's actually violating us. It's very small things, like stroking your back, leaning too close, touching your shoulder, but it's constantly, and if you try to move away, he follows. And retreating from someone is a very obvious rejection, not an invitation to try harder.

Ugh, now I'm getting aggitated again. I don't care, one more time and I'll kick him where it hurts the most.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?