Friday, August 14, 2009

Turning down the charm!

What an odd evening. Went to help closing up at the bar tonight, and quite honestly got hit on by some very weird people. But I'll get back to that later.

Been feeling crappy all day. I'm a little feverish and have a headache, and feeling nauseus since I woke up. Well, it never really went away after I got car sick last night, but the driving might have just acted as a trigger for whatever this is. But I have all weekend to get some rest, turns out I only have morning cleaning on saturday, maybe fetching lunch for mom, and then I'm all free to do whatever I please. Like watch that gigantic stack of movies I have next to the tv.

I finally got around to finish season 2 of Criminal Minds. It wasn't as good as I thought it would be, way too predictable. And not enough Reid.

So, I got to the bar tonight, feeling all pale and washed out. I was happy to see it was really dead, so there wasn't any rushing around or a lot of noise. I joked around with the regulars, mocked the stepdad, cleared the tables, avoided the drunks, same old, same old.

Then this.. Tiny, overly drunk woman from Greenland walks in. The first thing she does, after staggering over to the end of the bar where I'm standing, is putting her arm around my waist and leaning up against me, saying "Hello there, honey!".

...... *Twitch*

For those of you who know me... You know how I feel about people touching me uninvited. Especially strangers. My first reaction was to stiffen up and ask what on earth she was doing. "Why, cuddling, darling."

........... *Doubletwitch*

"Yeah, well, not with me." I very quickly untangled myself and fleed to the other room. 5 minutes of sitting there, minding my own business and my cellphone, later, this guy walks in. I know who he is, let's call him Bob, he works across the street at the 7/11, he's the manager and has been working there since the place opened. He and a couple of friends was there to have a whisky before going home after work, and we start talking. Mainly about the lack of available jobs these days, and about how he doesn't remember having seen me at the bar, though I'm more known there then he could ever imagine.

Anyway. He starts getting all flirty with me, asking about my age, commenting on how my hairdo looked nice, and I basically just ignore the flirting tone, cause that's what you do when a guy who's a decade older then you, who you have absolutely no interest or attraction to, comes on to you. I excuse myself to go out back and rearrange some stuff (And no, it wasn't just an excuse, I actually had some work to do) and the guy actually asks my stepdad if it's okay he takes a look at the back rooms. Just cause he's curious.

He wasn't so curious about the rooms, that's for damn sure, he went straight to the room I was in, filling sodaslots. (Makes it easier to do inventory later.) And he politely (yeah right) asked if he could help me, stood just a little too close in the already tiny room, took my glasses from me to try on, laughed about how drunk he felt from wearing them, and even fucking insisted on putting them back on me, without, and I quote "poking those pretty eyes with them."

................................ *Twitcherdoodle."

And he just wouldn't get out of my freaking way so I could get back out where the people, the lovely will-come-save-me-with-distractions-or-fists-if-necessary people. I had to actually push past him. And that was AFTER he put his arm around my shoulders to give me a hug.

He didn't get the point till he told me I was a really nice girl, and half stroked, half pinched my cheek, and I told him "Thank you, but please don't pinch my cheek, it's something grandmother's does. Actually, please don't touch me."

Ugh, and I thought the little greenland woman was bad.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?