Okay, so I'm a little scatterbrained. As per usual, I'm tempted to say. It's good, though, the thoughtfulness can be very useful. Except for when it kicks in when I'm looking at people. Bad habit, that staring it comes off as. A bit annoying, too, I was recently told it was a little creepy. It probably is. I don't know, I don't stare at myself intensely very often.
I'll be working tomorrow, maybe friday as well, depending on whether or not mom's bf's kid is visiting this weekend. Hey, no complaints from me, it means more money. Don't really have any plans saturday and sunday, which is boring as all hell. Oh, yeah, going to the harbour friday at noon-ish, to enjoy some of the (probably) last sun this year. And then seeing my sister and her bf on monday.
I'm restless though. I kind of feel like I'm waiting for something? I'm just not sure what it is, and that annoys me. I want a fucking job. With many hours. I'm bored. Don't get me wrong, I love hanging out with my friends and seeing my family and all that crap I have way too much time to do. But I hate sitting around doing nothing, being way too poor for my own good, and having nothing else to do then make a list of all my dvd's, sorted in genres, actors and titles.
On the other hand, I have time to work on my singing? I have been uninspired for quite a while, now. But I'm getting back into it, as I always do. Once again, I'm drawn in by Kate Voegele, and her amazing control of her own voice. I so want to learn it. So much.
And then I've been considering talking to my mom about some stuff. About the whole.. growing up thing. (I'd totally Peter Pan it if it was possible, 19 has been a good age!) Mostly about some differences I've been noticing about my own reactions and confused shit like that. I'm just curious, if it's all the teenage hormones settling down, or something fundamental in me as a person. Yeah, I want to have a mother-daughter-advice conversation. It's so cliché I can't believe it.
And then I'm back to the coiling spring of impatience. Ugh. I can barely sit still for a movie. Hercules. I love Disney.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Burning to comment?