I am in love with my life these days. Yeah, so, my doctor fucked up so I can't get my license before Poland, big deal. I got Mia and me on the bus. It'll be fun!
I am so freaking excited for Lesna! 2 weeks! And Anders and I are talking about a trip to the zoo in Liberec, which means I'll visit two countries! It's on the other side of the Czech border. So excited! I think he hinted at it like three times before I got that he wanted me to ride with him XD
My only complaint is that Michael and Piotr aren't coming, cause I would have loved hanging out with them before the game. But! It's fine. I'll have Anders, Mia, Petra, Liselle, Rikke and a whole bunch of other awesome people to hang with, and we will have an amazing time!
I finally dragged my ass out on the town on a saturday night. Lars' band played, and Amanda and Bjørn were playing, same night and same place, so I thought.. Why the hell not? So I actually went to Rikke and Bjørns', played games, talked and had dinner, drank a bunch, and then I was the only one with enough energy to go out XD Oh well, it was fun, and we'll have our night out some other time! I went alone, got to High Voltage, and there was vampires and witchards all over! And I had fun! And HV isn't The Rock, but it wasn't as horrible as I'd been told. Toby actually drove down from the cold north just to hang for a bit outside. He had to pick up Chris back up north not too long after, but he needed to get out of the house and had just checked FB for where people were, and suddenly just showed up.
Today I watched Cinderella with Regitse, and we had a lot of fun with that. Awesome movie. I want the dresses! Oh, and speaking of dresses!
I have sold some dresses for CoW. And that is awesome! I've gone in creation mode. I can't stop making stuff. It's really rough on my hands, but I just have so much I want to create right now. I made a list for my CoW projects so I can keep track, and everything else will have to wait till those things are done. My notebook is taking up a lot of space on the list, but I can work on that in Lesna if I get in a pinch for time. It's so far along anyway.
I had a conversation with a friend at HV that was weird. I'm not sure what it was, but he had an odd reaction. He asked how I was generally doing, and I told him I was actually pretty great, I'm happy these days. And I asked him the same, and it took him a long time and a lot of weird faces before he could answer. Basically, he's in a bit of a rut. Bored. And he asked me about this incident back in.. January I think? A mutual friend and I were very flirty ingame, and I was insanely drunk, so I let it go a bit further than it should have, though not over the line in any way. And then we went offgame and I initiated more space between us, but he kept hitting on me. And I told him no. The friend from last night wanted to know if I had caved, the following week, as the guy had asked and suggested to me. I found it a weird inquiry, but simply said it felt like an all round bad idea, so I hadn't. Which he seemed positive about. Then I proceeded to say that I really wasn't interested in finding anyone serious right now anyway, or not so serious for that matter. He seemed less pleased with that.
I didn't really feel like calling him on it, but he has very casually invited me to sleep at his place before, so it wasn't exactly rocket science to figure out that he has an interest. It's just not mutual. In any case, I have no immediate plans to date any of my friends. The only prospect there was got himself a girlfriend. And really.. I'm not gonna go looking in the.. "mutual friends" part of town. I don't need to get complicated with my ex's friends. Not unless it's head-over-heals and must-have intense. And it isn't. With anyone.
However! I feel like sharing the I Love You of all times! It's ingame, but damn.. The guy who wrote it completely stomped me for words with it. I'm okay with a little bleed. Especially when I get things like this...
The Torment.
Sky.
I feel guilty.
Of wanting you.
Being possessive.
In my mind.
Being addicted.
To your presence.
With every kiss you breathe new life into me.
With every touch, I am reborn.
When we embrace, I forget myself
And I forget you
For we cease to exist and become one.
I fear this feeling, for I never wish it to end.
And it may.
I...
Love you.
......
I'm totally swooning... Seriously, how is it possible to fully shield your offgame self? XD I'm gonna suffer some actual heartbreak when the game is over, for sure. But that's okay. I aim to be hit right in the feels! And I have gained the most amazing people in this whole thing... Michael, Piotr, Petra, Anders.. They, and loads others, have made my life a better place. Lars, Thomas, Mads, Kaya, Magnus, Nikolaj, Mia, Bjørn and Christopher.. Seriously, I'm thankful for these people every single day.
For once I'm calling out a shitload of names. I usually don't in here. But I have an acute need to put it somewhere permanent how much all these people mean to me, and how absolutely necessary they are in this world. How appreciated they are, and how they've all played a part in rebuilding my faith in myself and humanity over the last 6 months or so.
Some of them will probably slip further away with time, some of them will be friends, and some are absolutely crucial parts of my life by now.
OMG! I forgot! Michael made me a walk down memory lane for Ren and Skye! He visited some castle, and it is now officially Laszlo Manor. So he had a series of pictures taken in the cellars, the library and a bedroom, to give me a visual memory of the time Ren snuck Skye into the house XD They went through the wine cellars, the library and into his room. It's exactly what we described, it's pretty scary but oh so insane! And he had those exact pictures taken /for me/. He's like the best metabro and friend ever! Not letting him slip out of my life, I cannot imagine that at all. He had me dancing and laughing loudly down the harbor tonight, listening to songs from Beauty and the Beast cause he drew a parallel between Ren and Gaston, and the more I listened to the songs, the more it made sense XD
My people are awesome. Just saying.