Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Garble garble garble.

Gah, this week is all over the place. I now have a microwave! Woo! And a Sodastream! Which kinda conflicts with my trying to regulate my acid levels this year, but I'm not going entirely off anything, just setting limits, so it'll be a test of will. Positive thinking and all.

The ex picked up the rest of his stuff last night. I decided not to take any of the stuff at his place back, didn't even mention my book. It doesn't match the two others anyway, so who cares. I just want it overwith. It was sort of a relief, really, that I had no emotions at all about seeing him. Wasn't nervous, no dread, anger, sadness, happiness. It was just someone picking something up. I didn't have anything to say to him, and I didn't let him in.

I feel free of what was, with him. Which is kinda why it annoyed me that he had to text me after, it wasn't necessary, and it was such a him wanting an official ending to things kind of act. And I don't need that, I don't need him to bless my future or wish me well. I'm just fine.

The past week has been.. A rollercoaster. Been talking a lot to New Years guy. He has already decided we're going to a steam punk scenario in may together (same last name, so probably married?), and has invited me over for a weekend of my choosing, as soon as possible. And while I'm keeping everything at bay so I only like him, right now, I could really see myself like-like him. Way too soon. I barely know him. But we click, we really click. He just lives so freaking far away. And I know we've only had anything resembling flirting going on since christmas, but I'm the girl who thinks ahead. If anything happened, if we ever got to a point of serious, one of us would have to move. And it's not an issue now, but am I ready to get to that point with someone? I don't even know if I likelike him yet, so that's really the first step. Maybe I'm just blinded by the amazing sex. Gotta figure that out, so I'm working on figuring out how/when to visit. For now, it's friends with (really fucking good) benefits.

Tonight, I have an ingame date with ingameboyfriend. Ingame ex boyfriend, actually. He wrote and asked if I was up for Ren dropping by Skye's room unannounced, so I'm looking forward to awkward and yelling and hidden emotions and all the other crap that comes with them XD He and I play so well together, I'm always looking forward to our sessions, really. We have so much fun, and our humour offgame is just.. equally crazy. Sometimes I look at what we're talking about and wonder how the fuck two sane people got there. It's awesome.

So, tomorrow is my last theory lesson before the test. And I need to study for the test, I really do. I'm good on the road, but some of those specifics with how far the lights should be visible from and all that, is a long time ago now, and I need to refresh that. I generally only miss one or two questions out of 14-25, and that's acceptable, but damn if I wouldn't be ecstatic if I scored flawless.

Also, today I started my five days a week resolution! I have to go to the gym five days a week. Even if it's just for an hour. And I'm psyched about it, I really am. It will be hard as hell, but I want my body back. I want my air back. And if I hurt my foot again, I have access to the pool. 5 days a week, for four weeks. Then I'll see what I do from there.

It just occured to me how insane Czocha will be this time around, if I see NY guy more.. Dating the swedish girl, breaking up with her, crushing on Winterbourne, loving exboyfriend who's trying to win me back.. And offgame fooling around with the guy who plays my best friend. Argh! Damn, I'm gonna have to bring energy drinks, I won't get any sleep at all. And with another one of my roomies just announcing she won't attend, we're down to four sophomores who are sure to be there, and one undecided.. We might be just me and the three guys in a room. Jesus. That will be interesting.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?