Wednesday, January 30, 2013

4½ hours to finish homework, and that's not even what stresses me out...

Homework is boring right now. The material I'm working with is great, but my brain is all over the place. I'm starting a new character on saturday, and basically I'll know 2 people in the room. That kind of unsettles me, I don't always feel too comfortable with a bunch of strangers. I gotta get the homework out of the way first, but then I'll have 3 (fairly busy) days to create this character. Whom I have no idea what I want to do with. I'm not a huge fan of playing Ventrue, honestly, it's really conservative, and this role is going to be so much more conservative than the last one, Erica, was. On some levels. What I really missed with her was being more relaxed and having some personal play. A function, so I didn't end up just standing around. And that's kinda my issue with suit-roles. I'm not a very political player. So if I have to get all political, I have no idea where to turn or what to do. And then it does get boring.

With Emma, my very non-political role, it's easy. Emma does what Emma wants. She preserves herself, but she's curious and up-front and wants to know why you're wearing an ugly outfit. Erica had her moments where she was a lot of fun. I gotta figure out how to make Victoria fun. Having the aspect of personal play in the mix definitely makes it a sweeter deal, but being all.. buttoned up, isn't really too alluring. And I have no idea what to expect or what to do up there, so that is my challenge for the next few days.

I don't even know what to wear. It's too cold for skirts and dresses, really, and I'll most likely end up in some kind of trouser/shirt/vest arrangement. I considered taking the look in a more dominatrix-secretary look (mostly so I could wear my underbust corset and feel a little more shapely), but that just doesn't work with the conservative thing. Neither does cleavage. Which is honestly the only thing I'm comfortable showing, right now. It's starting to stress me out a bit. The thought of going through outfits on friday is not at all alluring, I feel like I look pregnant in most things.

*Sigh* yeah, I don't sound very excited, do I? Maybe I will be tomorrow.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Burning to comment?