Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Sexuality, consider this your warning.

It's funny how a train of thoughts can take over the compartment that is my head. Sexuality is the topic of tonight's inner debate club. See, I've been trying to organize what I already know, but have never really tried to put into words before. Not really.

I was a late bloomer. Not that I never had the chance or wanted to do the whole sex thing, I just chose not to. I think I was ready when I was like... 14-15? I even had a very good idea about my preferences. They haven't been tweaked much since I got going, honestly. Small things, here and there.

I wanted my first partner to be irresistable to me. I wanted to want it so much I'd rather slit my wrists than not do it. And sure, I've met several guys I found very attractive on that level, just not available or mesmerizing enough that it made it relevant. When I finally found it, it was magic. It was worth the wait.

I knew when I was 12 that I wasn't an all vanilla girl. At that point, I didn't really know to call it that, but obviously you pick up some stuff during the years. God I'm old. Anyhow. I'm certainly no vanilla girl. That said, I do love my intimacy. Emotional intensity. Affection. All the girly stuff. I just don't think they're the only things on the menu.

I am a very dominating person in life. So much, in fact, that I've taken control over it to dampen it. I dominate my dominating side. Beat that. And I like myself better when able to go along with other people's ideas and inputs, rather than be set on my own. At least when it comes to the non-important things like what to have for lunch or what movie to watch. Life-impacting things are obviously different. I know what kind of life will make me happy, and I aim for it. I am the most important person in my life, and I've decided I need to take care of me. Like, really take care of me. I can see to others when I've seen to myself, or I'll never function right. But that's a sidetrack.

I like to let go of that control. I like to hand it over, and not be the one in charge. I like to be held down, moved around, and be used for someone else's pleasure. I like to be taken off my princess throne, and aknowledged for my darker side, be that in actions of humiliation, or in words. Pain can be a part of it, but is not and will never be as important or appreciated as being dominated into submission. My tolerance of pain is higher than my care for it. Sadly it's linked to the fact that I'm hypersensitive, and that affects the bad as well as the good sensations. Climax is easy to reach, but as fast as I reach a climax of pleasure, I reach one of pain just as easily.

I'm guessing that's why I'm not attracted to objects only designed to cause pain. Wooden or bamboo paddles or canes, electricity, clamps. They take the pain too high, too fast. It doesn't make sense to me, and it brings me to the wrong places, rather than heighten the experience.

Usually, too much, too fast would lead me to subspacing. It used to. But it's been a while since I've gone there because of pain. I'm unable to really give in and just accept pain rather than fight it, and I know it set in when the trust started wavering. It makes perfect sense, too.

The thing about pain that attracts me is partly the hightened senses it leaves you with, and partly the humiliation of it. Knowing myself to be a strong, proud and sensible woman, and letting myself slip into the role of a woman on her knees, counting it out loud and thanking for the brutality delivered. Knowing I'm at my partner's mercy. People who doesn't have these inclinations would probably find it odd that, to me, it's empowering.

It's the knowledge that I can take it, and get up, stand tall, and never let it pull me down. It makes me feel stronger, a better version of myself. Or rather, myself, just blazingly so. It's the intensity of every fiber of your being feeling something, whether that be pain or pleasure, of every sense being bombarded with impressions. Touch, taste, sound, smell and sight. It's the insanity of hands around your throat, making you feel small and breathless, and suddenly waking up in a confused haze, and being hit with the entire build-up brick wall of sensations of your body, all at once. Like a freight train on full speed hitting you square in the gut, but in an overwhelmingly good way. It's.. The thrill of being the victim, not of your partner, but of yourself. Your own body.

There comes a point when my inner nymfo takes over. Everything gets blurry when that happens. Most of the time, I'm already too oblivious during to really notice all the details. I let myself get so caught up in the moment, I barely register it when spoken to or asked something. It's easy to torment me, really, just ask me to form a sentence while having sex. I don't get the people who can think about the grocery list during. Anyway. When Nymfo takes over, I don't register anything at all. I'm not in control of my motions, it's all animalistic instinct taking over, demanding and clawing and howling at the moon. When I can get there, it's the best. I'm exhausted and sore, but so thrillingly high on endorphins (that state usually results in losing count of the amount of times endorphins are released) that I cry and shiver, sometimes for hours. I get aftershocks and tremblings and I'm emanating heat, which I almost never do, otherwise. Aftercare is so incredibly important, not just with this last part, but with most of the above. Especially the times when you feel like it's the last thing you want. I know it to be a necessity to the lifestyle.

Then there's all the other things. Likes and curiosities. Like being the dominating one myself. I'm not one for administering pain, I don't think I could even go beyond hair pulling and a light slap, but bossing someone around and playing with the threat of punishment, does speak to me. Being in control of what they can and cannot do. What they're allowed to do. Threats in general has an effect, that goes both ways. Apparently I'm one for danger. Again there's a call for trust mixed in with this. I've always wondered about knifeplay, but I don't like the thought of actually being cut. Blood is not my thing, and scarring is unappealing to me. But the thought of that kind of threat against me, is definitely alluring. The two guys thing is definitely also on the list of things I'm curious about, but I'll always be hesitant to bring an extra person into my bedroom. It complicates things, and I don't like complications.

I think I have pretty good insight when it comes to my own sexuality. I think I had more knowledge about it than most, when I actually began. But most important, really, is that I feel comfortable within the range of knowledge I have. I trust myself to know what I would or would not like, or which circumstances would make something more or less desirable. And I feel blessed for that.

Friday, November 9, 2012

Hate to need you.

I'm torn. Right. Wrong. Tearing. What you want and what you need doesn't always match up. What I want is to go on down the road I've been on. Hold my breath, close my eyes and keep on walking, never looking back. Do what's healthy for me in the long run. But what I need is to breathe. Red hot scorching air, I don't give a damn.

I need him. I'm furious about it, and part of me hates him. Another part is deeply wounded, and wants him to see every inch of the pain. But the last part, treacherous fucker as it is, loves him. Irrevocably deep. I'm at constant war with myself. And I can go through all 3 parts within one second. Wanting to strangle him, make him feel ashamed, and never let go of him, all at the same time. I hate it. Especially the part who wants to make him feel better. Cause I can't stand that. No matter how deeply he hurt me. But I should be glad he's feeling like crap, shouldn't I? I'm in my right to do so. Fucking whirlwind in there.

I want to be the selfish one. I want to have him around, for me. Because I need him. I'm not sure I can, though. I want to be the one with the upper hand. I want him to know how much good he threw away. To remember that every day. I want his tears, and I want to be the one to wipe them away. Tears are honest. I want to be able to hit him. To express my anger when it's too much. To hold him. For no reason and every reason. Just because.

Thursday, November 8, 2012

If we had fit better.

It would have been different. Even with my hesitation when it comes to marriage and children, I know it would have gone that way, with you. Had we fit better, that is. Had we fit better...

I would have worn this, some day.

You would have given me this.

And I would have carried this...

Into this place.

We would have found a place like this, and put up pavillions and tents, laid out carpets and cushions, and have honey-roasted boar with our friends and family.

We would have gone here for a while.

Later on, this would have happened.

She would grow up to be a mix of this...

And this. And we would have loved her.

 Somehow, we would find a way to make it possible for us to get this...

And this.

We'd end up living someplace like this...

Though as we got older, I'd start to wish for something a little more like this.

Yeah. That's... A lot of dreaming, wishing and theorising. But whether I wanted it there or not, my mind made room for those things. Always planning and preparing, just in case. I really hate that I could see it all. Mainly because of her. The girl. Our girl. Showing up uninvited in my dreams, making me want her. I never wanted children. I still don't. They smell weird, they scream and poop and are totally dependant on you. Except her. Nova. The one thing that would have had him fall completely and irrevocably in love. I saw that, too. She would have smiled like he does.

So this is my official goodbye to that future. It's time for it to leave my head and, more importantly, my heart. Cause fact is we don't fit that way. No matter how much any of us wants to.

Monday, November 5, 2012

Bad day

I'm having a sucky day. It took 3 hours to get the bar up to standards, which was fine. At least the toilets weren't too disgusting. But I slept like crap, so getting up early wasn't my favorite thing.
The weekend was actually really cool. Friday I helped out on J-day at the bar, and the Bat came by. Was fun. And yesterday I spent with the Baltha gang. Well, some of it. I don't know how we'll fit 35 people into a room for workshopping, but I guess we'll figure stuff like that out along the way. Grandpa was nice enough to come pick me and Anna up and drive us home, so it wasn't even a hassle. And I brought cake, so the people were happy. Anna really writes awesome background stuff, I laughed so much!

But I still felt like something was missing, and I realised that today. I miss having a best friend who gets it. Who can see my hype about the project. The Bat tries, and I love her for it. So incredibly much. I know she partly does it to substitute him, so I won't feel like I need him. Also, she does it cause she feels bad cause she doesn't have time to see me too often. And that's okay, really. She has so much stuff in her life right now, and I know she isn't going anywhere. But she's not an RP'er. And she'll never fully get it. But she takes it seriously, and that's all I need from her.

I was looking for that ancient video of my cat eating lettuce, last night. And I ended up watching all the FB videos I have uploaded. There were multiple ones with him in them, fun times with friends and singing and stuff like that. And I was actually fine watching those. But the one I made of the turtles chasing my finger through the glass had me hurting again. And it was stupid. Cause he wasn't even in the shot, he just called out "honey?" and asked whether I was taking pictures or filming.

It's been more than 4 months, shouldn't I be back to normal? I keep telling myself it can't be helped when you've had someone in your life, and so close to you, for 3 years. I can't help but think how long it'll take till it can't make me sad anymore. I wonder how long it would have taken, had it happened a year before. Would it be easier?

I'd like to tell myself that I think it's awesome that our mutual friends are favoring me. I know they are. Some have even openly admitted so. I actually think that the admittance was what tipped the scales. The scale of my conscience. Cause I'm not made to be quite that vengeful, when it comes to it. And they were his friends first. I'm not an idiot, I mean, I was the one pointing out that it doesn't work all that simple, that I can't take myself out of the equation and expect people to just accept that. That would be like taking away their choice, and that's just too many people to screw over.

Besides. Missing that final piece aside... They make me feel home. At least.. the most home I've felt the past 4 months. They're the people who show the correct level of excitement when I wrote my first song for RP'ing. The people I can talk about actual cultural things with. Musicals, however how lacking my knowledge is in comparison, theater, costumes. Rulesets, plotting, warstories. Background stories aplenty. People who don't stare at me like I'm an idiot when I talk about putting on my furry ears and going vampire on the crowd. Cause they're right there with me. And I don't know how I'd make my day go by if I didn't have them.

The guys, too. My tuesdays are vital to me. I was scared to death last time, cause we did a Halloween special, and I just had to go and get us locked up in the haunted house. Damn grandfather clock kept chiming and clicking at the most annoying times, and that door-slamming didn't help at all. But I had a blast. Local eyes XD He does set a good mood for horror.

But I still miss that last bit. My life is so far from satisfying these days... My health isn't helping anything, and I hope it'll allow me to get the school-project moving again. Once I get my economy stabilized completely, I'm planning on going 100% hippie on myself. I am going to make sure I get every single freaking vitamin and supplement there is out there, the more naturebased the better. I'm cutting red meats completely. And I'm boycutting all bread except fiber rich crisp bread. Also. Soda has to go completely. I need to get my acidlevels under control, permanently. And then I'm going to figure out a way to get excersize, that doesn't make me throw up or fall down. Or make me dizzy. If the health care system can't figure out what's broken, at least I'm going to tape the pieces. Ugly ass vase I'll make, but I don't care. I'm tired of this shit.

I'm gonna check for my world drop weapon one more time, and then I'm going to haul my tired ass to bed. I'm rearrenging tomorrow to make room for my bed again. I get a mattress this week, finally. (About damn time, my back is suffering like crazy.)

Monday, October 29, 2012

RP project

I told myself I'd wait an entire month before blogging again. I think it was a good thing for me to do so, get everything at distance. After getting to talk about things with someone, Tuesday, I think I safely tucked away any remaining open resentment. I was finally told what rumours are going around. They're what I expected. And I'm not even going to bother disputing the lies. If it makes him feel better about himself, fair enough: let him.

I've been very preoccupied the last couple of weeks. Baltha is taking form, fast! Louise contacted me with a role, asking if I was interested, cause she really wanted me to play it, and it's... perfect. Really, the more I talk to her I realize how much I have in common with her, and it's kinda awesome. Anyway, my character, Penelopeia, is a priestess of life and death, a healer, and friend, confidant, not to mention lover to the Queen. I'm constructing her personality and her childhood, and I'm getting really into it. I think I wrote some awesome sequences so far, and I have many more in the making.

Yesterday I wrote a song for the team. A lullaby, to fit a melody I heard at a wedding last year, and haven't been able to forget since. It's originally russian, but I found the tekst in both Danish (as I heard it) and English since. I'm working on another text, that has no melody so far. Which is a kinda risky way to make a song, but I have some very talented guiding to help me. Rikke is awesome like that. Also, I really want to make something on Mountains of Eylindar, but that's on the backburner for now. I'm kinda scared of tampering with that one, it's so beautiful, such a small mistake could ruin it. But I'll give it a go, and if it sucks, I just won't let anyone see XD

In my mind, the design for my dress is already done. I just need the material. Apart from that, I really should make a list of needed equipment. I've found the perfect shoes on etzy. I should make some warmer ones of leather and/or suede, though. A slipper-like thing, for colder weather. I already got a hairpiece. And I found the perfect pendant for my Avia-necklace, which is on its way.
I need to make a nightshift and a bathing-dress. Last part will be tricky. Bathing takes place in a lake, and priestesses wear white -.- (I wanna have a talk with whoever came up with that brilliant idea! XD) I'm thinking layers are the way to modesty. Layers and luck. Especially cause I'm planning thin, flowy, flimsy materials. I should be looking for something skin-colored to wear underneath XD Maybe that dance-costume material they use to make women look more naked then they are? I wonder how that works up close..
Well. If all else fails, Louise and I agreed to go on a desensitizing campaign. Simply get used to being somewhat naked. That's sure to bring joy to the workshops O.o
I also need a cloak or the like. And a bedarrangement. Something with lots of skins and leathers. We're going to be in tents, and though summer nights are usually nice in temperature, you never know when a sudden drop is going to surprise you. So I'd rather be on the safe side. If it gets hot, it's always easy to throw the skins off. ... Note to self: Make sure nightshift doesn't allow any slips.

Now... I will get back to making that music.

Saturday, September 29, 2012

Ground Zero


I actually really like MoP. I find the pandas charming and cute. I think Kung Fu Panda won me over years ago, and I don't take the game too seriously in the first place, so I can appreciate the humour. I mean, really, cows, werewolves, pandas.. They're all furries, why should one be more believable than another? And they're bouncy.

The pet battling is a lot of fun. I’m quite enjoying it, I raised 3 pets to lvl 10. I got the Lucky Quilen Cub, my beloved Moonkin Hatchling, and Muckbreath. I’ve been spending so much time playing with the pets I’ve barely gotten anywhere with leveling Dimeeri. She’s just running around, yelling “I CHOOSE YOU!”. But that’s okay, I’m in no hurry. I was considering getting into raiding again, but it seems like most the people I liked at The Vanguard has left, even Arth. And let’s face it, I’m a social raider. Half the fun went out when Brorn went, he always cracked me up. And considering the DimDimTwins thing is pretty much as dead as can be… There’s not much to stick around for. It’s sad.

Anyways. I’ve gotten into Glee. Never thought I would, after those 2 minutes of weddingshop horror I caught on tv, back then. But watching the story behind that scene really makes it hilarious. I’m enjoying all the music, and I looooove Mr. Shuester. And now, by the mid-ending of season two, I’m aw-ing my ass off over Kurt. I love him, he’s adorable and amazing, and I want him to be real so I can be friends with him XD I didn’t know Neil Patrick Harris guest starred on the show, which was absolutely amazing. The man can sing, it’s insane. I really miss having someone to share my fascination with, though. Not just about Glee, it’s series season. I have Sons of Anarchy, Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Castle and Merlin is starting up again, too. I haven’t watched Castle or Criminal Minds yet. It’ll probably be a little while till I do.

Last week really set me back, in many ways. It managed to momentarily set me back to wanting him there to comfort me. Which is entirely unacceptable. I don’t even care that I got so furious, and I don’t care if my former blog upset him, if he’s reading along. It’s the most openly honest I’ve been about it. I’m over sparing him. In the whole thinking process about whether he’s sorry or not, and what for, I can’t really help but wonder if he’d even have ever told me, had I not found out on my own. It doesn’t even make a difference, I’m sure now that whatever friendship we might have been able to build would have ended soon enough anyway, but really.

I don’t get it. I still don’t. How can you do that to your best friend, and still consider yourself a decent human being? For Christ’s sake… I’ve held your hand through anxiety. I’ve stayed up nights and nights with you, to comfort you when you were at your very darkest. I waited an entire year, just to call you mine. I’ve celebrated your wins with you. I’ve tried my best to encourage and help with your studies, even if all I could do was bake for your group and correct typos. I’ve loved your family like my own, I still do. I even opened my mind to the possibility of adding to it. I’ve held you when you’ve cried… And despite all that, despite us being so close it’s impossible to fully untwine us again, you couldn’t find it in yourself to tell me, that night when we decided it was over.

You may think you’re sorry you hurt me. But you’re not, are you? You’re sorry you got caught. You would’ve gladly lived on, happily being my friend, without me ever knowing. And had it been something insignificant, I wouldn’t give a damn. But come on… This was the biggest issue between us the entire time we’ve known each other. And you clung to your lies beyond the last moment.

Oh. And there’s one more thing. I don’t find that lifestyle wrong. I don’t consider anything being wrong with wanting that lifestyle, either. I consider it wrong to try to push it down your partner’s throat, and not respect that they don’t share the vision. I consider it wrong to live it behind their back. I consider it wrong to claim to want to be in a relationship with someone, but continuously make comments about at some point wanting to be intimate with others, knowing your partner is not interested in staying, in that case. I find that it makes the relationship idiotic to actually stay in, if one part already knows it’ll end when they find something more interesting. I find it hurtful, cause then that person has no faith in the relationship to begin with. So no, you ARE not wrong, you DID wrong. There’s a difference. And don’t think I don’t realize you were so eager to make me see, to make me understand, to make me accept and condone, cause you wanted to keep me. I know that. You wanted both. But I already told you you couldn’t, with me. I won’t settle. Not in the long run. I deserve full attention. I deserve the kind of life I want, too.

I really did love you.

Friday, September 21, 2012

How could you.

I actually considered it. I entertained the idea of trying to be friends. But I was wise enough to think it over. The truth is, you don't have the stamina or persistance to be my friend. Once again, I conclude you want it for selfish reasons. You didn't give a rats ass about how your cute little email would make me feel, cause if you did, you would never have sent it. "Sorry, don't read it!" as the title? How about not sending it in the first place, in stead of trying to take cover behind a "warning" like that, you fucking coward?!

You know what makes me really angry, what really tipped the scales? You're still trying to manipulate me. Trying to appeal to a part of me that you know has given you the benefit of the doubt before. You did this now, now that YOU'RE in pain. I've been in pain for close to three months, but you've been just fine till now, so why the fuck bother to try and soften the blow for me, when you had all the cunt in the world to keep you entertained? But now that poor little you start to feel the bad stuff, BAM: shatter my progress.

And you know what? I will never trust you not to manipulate me. How can I be friends with someone who I know is constantly manuevering me around for their own benefit? The entire past year of our relationship, when you were doing that "lying to yourself" business, did you even realize what you were doing to me? You took every fucking single insecurity YOU had about the relationship, and you pushed it onto me. You almost had me believing many of those things, when in fact you were the one being unable to express feeling them. So I have spent a year taking the hits on that account, when in fact I was the one who wanted to be there, who wanted to take the gamble. I was the one who loved honestly, and got broken down for my effort. All those things you wanted to change about me were bullshit, and I really fucking hope you realize that. You can't expect me to talk openly and knowingly about feeling something that, in fact, I don't. Something you've pushed onto me, cause you can't face it yourself.

When I said yes to giving it another chance last summer, I told you I didn't want a repeat performance. That if we did this, if you went into it, you did so to be with ME. Not with whatever other bitch you could scrounch up. I told you what I expected from a relationship, and you agreed. If you had shown any doubt that day, about wanting to be with me 100%, I would never have gone back to you. I even told you that I wouldn't do it if you'd rather be with others. I told you to tell me if you started having those inclinations. You never did. Not once, and I gave you plenty chances when you came home smelling like strange.

I can never, ever, forgive you for not owning up to it when you had the chance. Chances. They were many. For looking me in the eye, lying, and making me feel bad for even suspecting it. For letting you touch me after even suspecting it, and now, knowing how many times I've probably been exposed to who knows what disease. I'm disgusted by that thought.

Us being friends, now? I would laugh if I wasn't crying my eyes out. You know I would give my everything, like I have done from day one, for you. But you wouldn't for me. You would be there till it was inconvenient or till you felt stretched thin. I would, once again, be put second. When you were my number 1 at all times. And I can't bear the thought of that.

So yes. You are entirely right, that my hatred is a way for me to handle that I do in fact still love you, that I miss you like hell, and that my life has lost significant value from not having you around anymore. A way to remind myself that that hug from you I'm craving more than my next breath, might be the best thing in the world, but will definately come with costs my heart can't pay. You've never truly had room for me, in you, when it came down to it. And you just agreed to that, way too easily. I hope that means you've gotten to know yourself better, for your sake.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Whining.

I'm having a major health downer. I started the day by being sick. I woke up from it, and had to rush myself to the bathroom. I've tried to eat things to settle my stomach, but nothing seems to be working. Once again, I find myself considering whether this is due to simple reflux, which I've had for years, or if it's more than that. I just have too many thing wrong with me for it to be explained by one disease. And I hate how hypochondriac that makes me sound. Mostly cause I have a feeling other people think I am. But they don't live in my body every day, and they don't know how much of a struggle simple things like food or movement can be for me.

Hell. I can't drink water if it's too cold. I can't drink milk in the morning. Fried food gives me heartburn. I can't drink more than a glass of juice, cause it hurts too much. Now, rye bread is starting to cause nausea. Garlic and chili is a challenge, fizzy drinks are cut to a minimum, cause it agitates the reflux too much. I don't know what to eat, anymore -.- Or drink. I basically feel like padding the inside of my throat and stomach with cotton, and starving myself. Reboot the system.

Oh yeah, and the heart thing was moved to Friday morning. I still get heart cramps. Not every day, but at least twice a week. My left arm feels odd. From wrist to elbow, it feels like I have growing pains. Like.. Kinda as if I've over-exhausted it, but more the irritating kind of pain, than a hurting kind. The worst thing is how I can't breathe during the cramps. I have to gasp air in, and it hurts like hell. And then I get all shaky afterwards.

I'm deadly tired of feeling uncomfortable in my own skin. I want it fixed. Now, the sick-feeling is back. So excuse me.

The n'th degree of hell.

I have figured out a major downside to being used to this whole blogging business. I use it to vent. Which is just fine, really, most days. The problem is, when I kinda need to vent about something, that really just doesn't belong to the public eye. I have to write in codes, if I want to get this out, and that just doesn't suit me.

In the future, I need to hire someone to shadow me at all times, and make sure I don't do idiotic things. Because my head has been so filled with the thought of potential consequences, these last few days, that I don't know how I'm not walking into walls out of sheer preoccupation. Most people know me to be very careful with my decisions. I like preparations, planning, consideration.. I rarely do rash things. And the second I do, I choose to do the most idiotic thing I possibly could. Way to go, hypocrite.

It's not even what I did, but the circumstances under which I did it, that makes me spend the day banging my head against the nearest hard surface.

See, this makes absolutely no sense; this is why there's a downside to venting through blogs. I hate to censor.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Turkey

So. A bit about the trip. This is the bedroom. The blanket was scratchy, and we missed our bedding from home a lot, but it was nice to have a place to nap in the afternoon, and sleep at night.

 This is in the reception, when you looked up at the stairs and the floors. We were on the 2nd floor, right in the corner.

 This is the entrance to the hotel, by the pool.
 The beach in the afternoon, from the promenade.
 One of the fountains down town.
 Technically, we had ocean view from our balcony...
 But when you looked straight ahead.. This was the view.
 The best food ever! Well. The best restaurant ever, this was the pre-dinner snack.
 THIS is the best food ever. They call them Hunter Rolls. I have no idea what was in them, but god damn! Yum!
 A proper made lemonade. It was absolutely delicious.
 The main course was a chicken dish with mushrooms, and it was pretty good. Though, everything lacks salt in Turkey.
 AND I HAD BAKLAVA! With ice cream! The bat was not a fan, I didn't finish my warning of just how sweet they are, before she tasted.
 Complimentary turkish coffee on the house.
 Turkish Delight!!
 The beacj at night. You can see how far the city extends by the lights.
 Sailing! I think you can spot our restaurant if you look real close. But I just like the mountains.
 This... I will miss.
 It's just damn beautiful. I want to have that here.
 Oh, yes. Naturally, when we spotted that McDonalds in Turkey has breakfeast, we HAD to pay a visit. I went for these. They sucked XD The bat chose a Mega Mac, which is a Big Mac, but with extra meat and extra meat XD 4xpatty. She ate it O.o
 I LOVED this ship. It's so beautiful, I just wanted to take it home. This is also the only evening where the moon was visible!
 I expected to eat this all week. But I only found it at the restaurant we ate at on the last evening. And honestly? My own humus is better.
 However, I dared to try the seafood penne. And I usually don't like mussels. But oh my goodness. I'll be disappointed by pasta for all eternity.
 My nephew Patrick did this <3 p="p">
 So, we went to this restaurant/bar kinda place... And by the restrooms, they had this. And we all had a fit of giggles over how odd that was.
 This was the second hilarious part about the place. One of the waiters. Think Jafar from Aladdin. Seriously.
 We got to take some pictures from the top floor of our hotel, and this is the closest we get to showing what we were surrounded by all week.
 I mean, just look at them!
 And it just never ended...
 Tired and overheated, but all comfy in the pillows by the pool, waiting for the bus to the airport.
 And they did amazing cakes, down there. Well. They looked better than they tasted, honestly. But we had to get some!
 This was the best one. Chocolate yumness.
 Aaaaand we hit the town.
 All dressed up and ready to go. At, like.. 22.00...
 This day's lesson in elegance! (It was kind of a theme!)
 ... Um.. Yeah.. Balloon dance.. I cannot explain it.
 Another lesson in elegance.
 Eaten by balloons!
 I stivk my tongue at you, silly camera!
 This is life..
 Yeah... It was faster than I expected, and mine kinda excelerated reeaaal fast.
 Hello, my tongue is strawberried.
 I miss the pool. It was awesome. And in that heat, you can't top the feeling of finally cooling down.
 Look at me, I'm swimming!
 Waiting for foods.
 Another lesson in elegance! I'm just saying: When you're wet and slippery, and the damn thing you're trying to climb onto, is too... It's difficult!
 Walking down the promenade.
 My first palm tree!
 Tanning by the pool.
 This is from CPH Airport, when we were printing our boarding passes and baggage strips. And me proudly presenting said items to the camera, with a ridiculous look on my face XD
 The first dip of feet in the ocean!
Sunset on departure day.