Saturday, November 29, 2014

No need to contact me again.

Let's see if I can translate this in a way that does it justice.

"Hey Cille. Before you hear it sowhere else: I proposed to L, and she said yes. It's fast and I hope it's not too uncool to hear."

He's knows her like 4 seconds. I hope it's not too uncool to hear. Really? REALLY?! Too much of a coward to even call me about it. I can't even put it into words. I'm not even of a mind to be angry and hurt. I'm laughing my fucking ass off. It's RIDICULOUS. Oh, to be a fly on the wall when he tells his mom. Poor AD. I'm expecting the shocked call this weekend. If not her, then Mis.

How the fuck can she even defend that to herself, she has a kid!? Oh Jesus, poor him. It's irresponsible and downright idiocy. Good luck, the first time he falls back towards depression. Good luck first time she hits a rough spot and he can't handle it. Next thing you know, they're having a kid. Like, within a year, with that speed.

I'm done. Earlier today he talked about coming over and seeing the kitchen, and inviting me over to do a wand holster. And I thought it was difficult to tell him I can't be alone with him, after the coercion thing and having to promise K.
Nope. It's done. Over. Whatever we were, had, could end up with? It's gone, and I'm not interested. He's reduced to distant acquaintance. In a heartbeat. Over him, just like that. Thank you for curing me. Never, ever again.

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Unexpected dirty offer

I just had the weirdest evening. I went to the reunion. And it was fun and calming to be amongst like-minded people, sharing stories and feelings and laughs. And I was happy. Then orgsniser guy shows up. And there's happy and squee and good news and tears and trailers and talk about next weekend. And he talks me and the friend I came with into going to this party further up in the building. We had a flirty exchange on a joke I had made online earlier, and I was laughing my ass off and giving it my most aggressive cause, well, fun!
Then we go to the party floor, and I dance and have a drink and talk, and organiser guy gets me a drink. And asks if he can be really forward and inappropriate with me. Which I didn't object to. So he says it's of course just fine if I say no, but he's been interested since he first saw me a month ago, and finds me really attractive. I of course blush and thank him, and he continues, repeating that he'll respect a no, bit how would I like to find a dark private place and just fuck, cause he's really into me. And my jaw dropped, mentally. I told him that's really not my thing, but damn, points for being direct, cause it makes it so much easier to know what the fuck is going on. I tell him I just got out of a long and complicated relationship (to which he said he knew, how the f did he know?!) and I feel too screwed up to really involve myself in any way with anyone. He then tells me he's married, but in an open marriage, so it wouldn't be leading to anything, if that's what I was worried about, but he fully understood. I told him to ask again in a few months when I got my shit sorted out. It was very.. Direct, no shit, and adults talking about an informed decision. And that totally had my hormones reacting. What the fuck. I only danced with him after that, and okay, yes, I did do sexy moves, and he almost kissed me, but my good sense kicked in then, and I turned away, pushing him off. And he just smiled, hugged me and thanked me for the dance.

It was... Fucking weird, but very flattering. My head is having trouble understanding where it came from. I should have a warning sign on my forehead. But apparently that makes me attractive?

WTF.