Ooookay.. My brain is tired. Going back to school after 5 years off is tough! Could be harder, but I feel the need to complain, and so I do. Doing history 4 days a week, and reading a chapter in the textbook before each class. Which means I read all the time. And the take-notes-expectiations is totally over the top. I don't need that many notes, dammit! Takes up space, and all those B.C's are weighing down the backpack! I break my back on a daily basis O.o ... Only cause I insist on bringing my laptop to class, but it makes stuff easier. I should really just do notes on it, but I keep thinking "But what if it breaks down?!", so I'm all about the handwritten notes.
My math is almost a joy, though. Selfstudy for the win. I have deadlines every 2 weeks, where I turn in stuff. First thing was equations, which I've hated since the beginning of time. Mainly cause I just didn't get them, and later on, because they took gazillions of time to get through. All the damn lines it takes up.. But! Next time is percentage and interest! Which I know inside-out! Woo! I'm still waiting for a response on the equations, though. Supposed to get one tonight. I want grades, but they don't do that -.- ... No, I'm not at all obsessed with my results.. Am not.. *sees halo dripping down in front of her face, rotting* ... Okay, I'm competitive and a striving bitch okay?!
And I started spanish yesterday! Decided on giving up on french alltogether, and just find myself a nice, different language to learn. So far, I'm pretty good at it. Teacher says that I have an ear for it, so I hope he's right. (And I'm the only damn person in that class that knows to look for other languages in the words. I mean, half the things I knew how to translate, I got from danish, french and english. If they look alike, they usually at least compares. Go figure.) All the pronounciation we've gone through so far, I didn't have trouble with. Though, the whole Plácido Domingo with the soft d's got some giggles rolling. Not looking forward to rolling R's, though. I do it wrong, and I can't seem to get my tongue to cooperate into the right position. Ignoring all perverted thoughts generated by that sentence.
The money thing is idiotic, though. Cause I go to two different schools, and the systems have been changed, I have to reapply. Wrote a new application today, talking to the office tomorrow after class. Then HOPEFULLY they'll get it accepted, and I'll have something to live off of within the next few weeks. Months. Years. Who knows with these people.
Other then that, I don't do much. Seeing the puppy when we can, which is a little hectic with both of us starting school and everything. And I do homework all the time, it seems like. And work. I'm ready for bed at 10pm most days, totally beat. And I don't have a clue as to when I'll have time to get my hair un-blonded. With this pace, sometime around fallbreak. Ugh, I have class on my birthday, last day before fall break -.- That sucks. And the puppy is already talking about what he's getting me, and being all secretive, and driving me nuts. WHY DOES PEOPLE ALWAYS DO THAT?! Ugh, me no gusta, or something.
Now, I will check for my math-thing. Again. And be happy that I'm done with homework for today, and have the company of one boyfriend, who hopefully won't get me sick. Sneezy.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Burning to comment?