Thursday, August 23, 2018

Insomnia-induced rant

Blargh! Peepers! I've caught the insomnia bug again.

This past month has been crazy. I got this double-sided ear infection that is hands down the most painful thing I've ever had to live through. Holy crap. There are no words. I ended up in the ER and everything, cause I was in so much pain one evening. It's over now, all pain and infection gone, now I'm just waiting for my hearing to completely return to normal.

School is back in session! It's too early to really say what it'll be like, but so far, so good. I think History will be my preferred subject, based on liking the teacher's methods and being in class with a friend I work well with. So that's good.

I am insanely busy this month because I'm doing theory and driving lessons. In a few weeks I'll have a license and everything, but with homework, theory twice a week and adding driving lessons to the mix.. Argh, it'll be challenging. But it's just a few weeks.

Oh right, then of course I also had a wedding! The Bat got married! And I'm so insanely happy for her and her husband! I so called it. Now, we wait patiently for the babies. Muahahaha.

My computer died! Which fucking sucks cause BfA just launched. Of course, that means I'm undistracted from school and driving for now, but... My relaxation time, dammit! Also, E is gonna try and fix it for me this weekend. So that's nice. He and B got their new place, and it's super nice. I can take a bus straight there, which is super nice. And also, bus goes straight from school, too.

Things with M are.. Complicated. We're trying to find a pace. The other day we actually managed to fight for the first time ever. Which was so bizarre. He said something I'm really angry and hurt about, and frankly, I haven't talked to him since, cause I just want to yell at him for it. I'm really trying to understand his point of view, but at the same time, his argumentation is so critical of any other pov, that it's hard not to be a little offended. Especially on a topic I have such a solid stance on. Feminism is not negotiable to me. People don't have to agree. But judging me based on defining myself as a feminist, is really really hard for me to understand or accept. I think it actually chipped the paint for me. It broke something.

I have to write about the whole feminist thing at some point. I used to have a comparison of the word feminism with broccoli. I should go over that. Expect a rant on that soon. In the meantime, I'm gonna try the sleep thing again. My lids feel all dry, maybe it's a sign.

Night, Peepers. Be careful who you fall for, you could end up all into someone with equality related opinions. The horror.