Monday, March 17, 2014

Nothing exciting.

Food poisoning sucks. Seriously, I never want to get another disease that chains me to the bathroom, ever again.

However. It's getting a little better. I've been wanting to do something creative all day, but I can't make up my mind, so I haven't done anything useful. I attempted to make my photoprinter work, but it won't cooperate. I am now heating random potato dish and watching Les Mis. Still makes me cry, and I haven't even gotten further than the priest giving him the candlesticks. When I've eaten I'll paint. I just decided. No idea what I'll paint yet, but I'll figure something out.

I'm getting my drivers license this year. It seems all crazy. But really cool. I'm considering whether I want to spend more of the money, or if I should just keep them for an emergency. I'm leaning one way one moment and another the next.. So many things I could do.

Finally get a decent camera. Get my tattoos done. Look into eye surgery. Go to the dentist. Not that that one will be super expensive, I just always dread it and excuse myself with not being able to afford it. Unless I have my teeth bleached I can't see it running up.
I could get decent winter boots and a new coat and finally get rid of the old stuff. I definately want to spend some money on running gear. But it won't be a lot. Maybe get like a year pass to the gym. Invest in the wool to make a real cape, and the skins for sleeping arrangements I want.

I don't know. Maybe do something nice for myself. Like a facial or a massage. Get one of those 50's dresses I've been pining for. Or the peridot necklace from etsy.

So many possibilities.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

I will now become an elephant. It seems simpler.

I'm having an annoyed day. I gotta start going with my first instinct. Seriously. I'm never debating anything online again, people seem to become morons in them. I'm sure they think the same about me.
There's always a point where some people tend to go beyond the actual points being made, and focus on what they want to read into it.

I don't believe in feminism. I don't believe in masculism. I don't believe in victim blaming. And I don't believe in offender blaming either. Not as in, I don't believe those things exist, but as in I think they are equally bullshitty. And I think that one can't exist without the other, and so, in order to change one, you have to change both. I believe in equality.

I get how my arguing the defense of an offender (not a particular one, just the role of being that) could be taken as blaming the victim. Even if I do state several times that I do not blame the victim of an offense. I'm saying that you will never fix the problem if you only try to educate the offenders. I truly do believe that silent victims participate to the problem. I also believe that silent bystanders participate to the problem. And I do believe that the offender participates to the problem. Not necessarily on equal levels, but I think all three are building blocks in this society, that needs to be educated, in order to minimize offenses regarding personal boundaries.

I see these crimes as a whole. Just like the victim can have her (or his, it really doesn't matter) reasons for not saying no or correcting bad behaviour, so can the offender have his reasons to commit the offense to begin with, and so can the bystander have their reasons to turn their backs and not interfere. And again. I'm not saying they're all good reasons, or something to have sympathy with. Or something you shouldn't have sympathy with, for that matter. I'm saying there are things to be learned and improved on all around. And by only wanting to correct one of the three, very little will change. And the points of improving the offenders way of thinking had already been made. What about the victim and the bystander?

I don't see how that is victim blaming. I think it's pointing out that our whole society should be taking a crash course.

That had been annoying me since I woke up this morning. It was nice to get it out.